pfeil

Already for the 25th time the Zurich Christmas Market enchanted the main station and made people’s eyes shine. Christmas carols accompanied our stroll through the colourfully lit market houses.

21st November to 24th December 2019

Sunday to Wednesday,

10.30 to 21.00

Thursday to Saturday,

10.30 to 22.00

Over 140 market houses   snow-min    viewing platform   snow-min    Hippiemäährt with colourful beach houses    snow-min    Swarovski Christmas tree    snow-min    Competitions on Facebook    snow-min    Carousel and children’s programme    snow-min     Emmentaler Stöckli with craft demonstrations    snow-min      

{{build_thumbnail}}

{{get_title}}

{{get_content}}

The Christmas tree

A beautifully decorated tree towered high above the Zurich Christmas Market: its more than 7,000 crystal ornaments were reflected in the shining eyes of the people. In the evening light, the beautiful Christmas tree sparkled as if the starry sky wanted to kiss the earth. Daily from 17.00 o'clock there was a light show every 30 minutes.  

Hippiemäährt

The colourful beach houses of Brighton Beach in Australia and the famous hippie market of Ibiza - these are the models we used to create the hippie-fed! There were unusual and unconventional market goods to discover in a relaxed atmosphere.

Pleasure with view

What a great view! From the Chäs Atelier we not only enjoyed a fantastic view over the Christmas market - we were also spoiled with spicy cheese specialities such as fondue and raclette. The cosy platform is just as suitable for a confidential tête-à-tête as it is for concluding an eventful day among colleagues.    

A Cappella Show

dezibelles – the great a cappella quartet from Zurich. The four trained singers presented a harmonious repertoire ranging from classical to folk, pop and jazz. Exclusively they were at the Zurich Christkindlimarkt on the viewing platform!

We are looking forward to your visit from 21. November 2019?

The Programm of the Christkindlimarkt

The carousel was ringing, the children were cheering and their parents were warming themselves over a hot cup of punch. Again and again our eyes grazed the impressive Christmas tree. But then a funny disguised figure on stilts strutted around the corner and let our thoughts wander to distant heights.

All events can be found here.
No highlights found.

Colours and fragrances of incredible richness stimulated our senses. Familiar from hearty to spicy alternated with beguiling exotic. And then the variety of herbs – or soaps, oils and bath salts. The Christkindlimarkt was again a world of the senses. The intensive browsing through the market houses brought us very special gift ideas.

Find all stallholders
All Partners

Main partners

Further partners

Media partners

Leisure and excursion tips

Kontakt

Newsletter

Press

pfeil

Bereits zum 25. Mal verzauberte der Zürcher Christkindlimarkt den Hauptbahnhof und brachte die Augen der Menschen zum Glänzen. Weihnachtslieder begleiteten unseren Bummel durch die bunt beleuchteten Markthäuser.

21. November bis 24. Dezember 2019

Sonntag bis Mittwoch,

10.30 bis 21.00 Uhr

Donnerstag bis Samstag,

10.30 bis 22.00 Uhr

Über 140 Markthäuser   snow-min   Aussichtsplattform    snow-min    Hippiemäährt mit bunten Beach-Häusern    snow-min    Swarovski-Weihnachtsbaum    snow-min    Wettbewerbe auf Facebook    snow-min    Karussell und Kinderprogramm    snow-min    Emmentaler Stöckli mit Handwerksvorführungen    snow-min      

Der Adventskalender kommt wieder – attraktiver denn je.

{{build_thumbnail}}

{{get_title}}

{{get_content}}

Christbaum

Hoch über dem Zürcher Christkindlimarkt ragte ein wunderschön geschmückter Baum: Seine über 7'000 kristallenen Ornamente spiegelten sich in den glänzenden Augen der Menschen. Im Abendlicht funkelte der wunderschöne Weihnachtsbaum, als ob der Sternenhimmel die Erde küssen wollte. Täglich ab 17.00 Uhr gab es alle 30 Minuten eine Lichtershow.

Hippiemäährt

Die bunten Strandhäuschen der Brighton Beach in Australien und der bekannte Hippiemarkt von Ibiza – nach diesen Vorbildern schufen wir den Hippiemäährt! Zu entdecken gab es ausgefallene und unkonventionelle Marktwaren in einer ungezwungenen Atmosphäre.

Genuss mit Aussicht

Was für eine grossartige Aussicht! Vom Chäs Atelier genoss man nicht nur eine fantastische Aussicht über den Christkindlimarkt – hier wurden wir auch mit würzigen Käsespezialitäten wie Fondue und Raclette verwöhnt. Die gemütliche Plattform eignet sich fürs vertrauliche Tête-à-Tête genauso, wie für den Abschluss eines bewegten Tages unter Arbeitskollegen.

A Cappella Show

dezibelles – das grossartige A-Cappella-Quartett aus Zürich. Die vier ausgebildeten Sängerinnen präsentierten ein stimmiges Repertoire von Klassik über Volksmusik bis hin zu Pop und Jazz. Exklusiv waren sie am Zürcher Christkindlimarkt auf der Aussichtsplattform!

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch ab 21. November 2019!

Das Programm vom Christkindlimarkt

Das Karussell bimmelte, die Kinder jubelten und ihre Eltern wärmten sich an einer heissen Tasse Punsch. Immer wieder streifte unser Blick den imposanten Weihnachtsbaum. Doch da stolzierte eine lustig verkleidete Gestalt auf Stelzen um die Ecke und liess unsere Gedanken in ferne Höhen schweifen.

Alle Events finden Sie hier.
Keine Highlights gefunden.

Farben und Düfte von unglaublichem Reichtum regten unsere Sinne an. Vertrautes von herzhaft bis würzig wechselte sich ab mit betörend Exotischem. Und dann die Vielfalt der Kräuter – oder Seifen, Öle sowie Badesalze. Der Christkindlimarkt war wieder eine Welt der Sinne. Das intensive Stöbern durch die Markthäuser brachte uns auf ganz besondere Geschenkideen.

Alle Partner

Hauptpartner

Weitere Partner

Medienpartner

Freizeit- und Ausflugstipps

Kontakt
Newsletter
Presse